Header Ads Widget



CURRENT AFFAIRS - 2015 (Chapter-44)

Current Affairs -2015 (Chapter-44)

426. Who has become first Indian Cricket team Captain to register the 100 One Day International (ODI) match wins?
Mahendra Singh Dhoni

427. Who authored the book ‘Warriors of the Fourth Estate’?
 B. G. Varghese

428. Who broke the record of Serji Boobka in Pole Vault which existed for 21 years?
Renod Lavillen (France) 6.16 m.

429. Who co-authored ‘Playing it My Way’ the autobiography of  Sachin Tendulkar?
Boria Majumdar

430. Who authored the book titled “Indian Parliamentary Diplomacy – SpeakerPerspective”?

431. The successor of HS Brahma as the Chief Election Commissioner of India?
Dr Nasim Zaidi

432. Who directed the Malayalam romantic film ‘’Bangalore Days’?
 Anjali Menon

433. Who directed the movie “Blue Jasmine”?
Woody Allen

434. Y Pranjala is associated with which sports?

435. Who got Malayattoor Award in 2015?
V.Madhusoodanan Nair

436. Who got Templeton Prize in 2014?
Thomas Helic

437. The first Indian female tennis player to achieve the world number one rank in doubles category?
Sania Mirza

438. Who got the 86th Academy Award for best actor in 2014?
Mathew Mc Conaughty

439. Senior Congress leader and Former Union Minister who was selected for the Saraswati Samman 2014 for his Kannada poem ‘Ramayana Mahanveshanam’?
M. Veerappa Moily

440. Who got the FICCI Award for best sports personality in 2013?
Deepika Kumari

441. The Indian Nobel Laureate who has been confirmed as President Elect of the Royal Society?
Sir Venkatraman Ramakrishnan

442. Who got the first Youth Peace Prize of Pakistan?
Malala Yousafzai

443. Who headed the Tax Administration Reforms Commission which submitted its report to the Finance Ministry in 2014?
Parthasarathy Shome

444. A historic bronze statue of which Indian was unveiled at the Parliament Square in London in March 2015?
Mahatma Gandhi

445. Lewis Hamilton is associated with which sports?
Motor racing

446. The Kerala Assembly Speaker who passed away in March 2015? G.Karthikeyan

447. Which constituency was represented by G.Karthikeyan?

448. Persons who were conferred Bharat Ratna in 2015?
AB Vajpayee and  MM Malviya

449. The winners of 2014 Bharat ratna?
CNR Rao and Sachin Tendulkar

450. Who inaugurated the 2014 Commonwealth Games?
Queen Elizabeth II
Current Affairs 2015 (Chapters) - Click here--><PREVIOUS PAGE>
46474849505152535455565758 >

Post a Comment